1. Open a new, blank document, and save it as HerschelSociety.
2. Change the document’s orientation to landscape.
3. On the Insert tab, click the Table button, and then click DrawTable at the bottom of the Insert Table menu. The Draw Tablepointer (which looks like a pencil) appears.
You drag the pointer horizontally or vertically to create astraight line, and diagonally to create a rectangle.Â
4. Click in the upper-left corner of the document (near theparagraph mark), and then drag down and to the right to draw arectangle that stretches to the right and bottom margins. Therectangle should be a little less than nine inches wide and sixinches high.
5. Use the Draw Table pointer to draw the columns and rows shown inFigure 3-42. For example, to draw the column border for the “DarkSky Protocol” column, click the top of the rectangle where you wantthe column to begin, and drag down to the bottom
of the rectangle. Use the same technique to draw rows. (If you makea mistake, use the Undo button. To delete a border, click theEraser button on the Table Tools Design tab, click the border youwant to erase, and then click the Eraser button again to turn it okClick the Draw Table bottom to turn on the Draw Table pointeragain.)
6. Press the Escape key to turn off the Draw Table pointer.
7. In the left column, type the text Dark S~ Protocol. With thepointer still in that cell, click the Table Tools Layout tab, thenin the Alignment group, click the Text Direction button twice toposition the text vertically so that it reads from bottom to top.Using
the formatting options on the Home tab, format the text in 36-pointfont. Click the Table Tools Layout tab and then, in the Alignmentgroup, click the Align Center button. (Hint: You will probably haveto adjust and readjust the row and column borders
throughout these steps, until all the elements of the table arepositioned properly.)
8. Type the remaining text, as shown in Figure 3-42. Replace “SarahVernon” with your own name. Use bold as shown in Figure 3-42 todraw attention to key elements. Use the default font, but changethe font sizes as necessary to make your table look
like the one in Figure 3-42. Likewise, use the Center Align buttonon the Table Tools Layout tab as necessarily.(Hint: For the bottomthree cells, use 16-point or 18-point font for the bold items, and14-point or 16-point font for the other text.)
9. Switch to the Insert tab. In the Illustrations group, click theShapes button and then, under “Stars and Banners,” click the4-Point Star shape. In the blank cell in the top row, position themouse pointer over the upper left corner, and then click anddrag
the mouse pointer down and to the right to draw a four-pointedstar. If the star isn’t centered neatly in the cell, click the Undobutton and try again until you draw a star that looks similar tothe one in Figure 3-42. On the Drawing Tools Format tab, in the
Shape Styles group, click the Shape Fill button arrow and, under”Standard Colors,” click the yellow square. Click anywhere outsidethe star to deselect it.
10. Change the document theme to Civic.
11. Remove the borders by selecting the entire table clicking theTable Tools Design tab, Clicking the Borders button arrow (in theTable Styles group), and then selecting No Border.
12. Save your work, preview w the document, make any necessaryadjustments.
ScholarMatic | 24/7 Homework Help
ScholarMatic Will Help You Write Your Essays and Term Papers
Answered » You can buy a ready-made answer or pick a professional tutor to order an original one.
Herschel
HOME TO CERTIFIED WRITERS

Why Place An Order With Us?
- Certified Editors
- 24/7 Customer Support
- Profesional Research
- Easy to Use System Interface
- Student Friendly Pricing
Have a similar question?
ScholarMatic: Get Started
Assignment Writing Service
Feel safe and secure when placing an order on our portal!
Fruitful cooperation begins with solid guarantees, and we are professional enough to promise perfect results. Let’s get it started!




